Drumroll please! The 18 finalists through six categories of the International Hairdressing Awards (IHAs) have been named, selected by an esteemed judging panel amidst hundreds of entrant collections. Finalists represent eight countries, including Australia, where our own Jack Horton Hair has been recognised in the title of International Artistic Team of the Year. Finalists otherwise come from the UK, Spain, the Netherlands, France, USA, Sweden and Malaysia, and include some of the world’s most renowned hairdressers, such as Angelo Seminara, Cos Sakkas and Antoinette Beenders.

The finalists were announced over the weekend on February 19, with a global live broadcast from the city of Pamplona, in Spain. The awards will take place on May 8th in Palma de Mallorca (Spain). In March, Mikel Luzea, IHA director and founder, and Sergi Bancells, global ambassador of the awards, will travel around the world together to surprise and personally announce the awards to the winners, which will be streamed live online. The seven winners will then attend the awards gala in May, which will include the awards’ iconic purple carpet, as well as a hair fashion show and the crowning of the winners.

The finalists were chosen by an illustrious group including Robert Lobetta (USA), Dobrawa Piekos-Szymanska (Poland), Dove Palmer (UK), Beatriz Matallana (Spain) and Alexis Continente (Spain). The awards’ fifth year saw almost 500 entries from 38 countries submitted in the categories of Best International Women’s Collection, Best International Men’s Collection and Best International Avant-Garde Collection, while the titles of International Hairdresser of the Year and International Artistic Team of the Year were by invitation only.

Congratulations to the finalists!

Best International Women’s Commercial Collection

Pierre Ginsburg (France)
Rebecca Jacques (United Kingdom)
Robert Masciave (United Kingdom)

Best International Men’s Commercial Collection

Arjan Bevers (Netherlands) 
Bayleigh Peace & Laura Scott – Mark Leeson (United Kingdom)
Brian Sanchis – Salón Carlos Valiente (Spain)

Best International Avant-garde Collection

Dicksum Low (Malaysia)
Emmanuel Esteban (France)
Enrica Russo (United Kingdom)

International Artistic Team of the Year

HOB Creative Team (United Kingdom) 
Jack Horton Hair (Australia)
Mark Leeson (United Kingdom)

International Hairdresser of the Year

Angelo Seminara (United Kingdom)
Antoinette Beenders (USA)
Cos Sakkas (United Kingdom)

International Film & TV Hairdresser of the Year

Erika Okvist (Sweden) – ‘Bridgerton’
Teresa Hill, Yvonne De Patus, Kupka Lindy Dunn and Kim Santantonio (USA) – ‘Being the Ricardos’
Stephanie Ingram (USA) – ’The Eyes of Tammy Faye’

For more information visit www.ihawards.com